Halloween Night: Meal Idea

As I said in the previous post, any opportunity to do something themed and creative makes meΒ far too excited for a 20 year old! Tonight for Halloween I made chicken skewers and spicy rice with some themed sides:

Stuffed pumpkin-peppers (containing no pumpkin as nobody in my family likes it!). I cut some faces into the peppers before baking them for 20 minutes.

Spider-web salad. This was just a standard salad of lettuce, cucumber and tomato. I used balsamic glaze to draw a web on top.

Bat-chos. I’m seriously considering marketing these. πŸ˜‰ I used a bat shaped cookie cutter that I found for 50p in Wilkos, which was a relief as I very nearly bought the same thing for Β£4 in Tesco! I cut the shapes from wholemeal tortilla wraps and grilled them for 5 minutes.

This was quite quick to make as I always freeze lots of rice so I don’t have to spend ages cooking it each time!

Leave a Reply

